Locking the schema

If you're the project owner, and you've added collaborators to your project, you have the option to lock the schema. This will prevent other users from modifying the schema. Only you, as the project owner, will be able to make changes.

This protects your node labels and properties from being altered by another collaborator.

1 min read - Start now

Lock the schema

To Lock the Schema, on the left-hand side of the page under “Tables,” click the three dots to the right of the “Nodes” dropdown. From the menu options that appear, click “Lock schema.”

A confirmation pop-up will appear. Once confirmed, your schema is locked. Only you, the owner, will be able to edit your nodes and properties.